News & Events

Sept. 13, 2017

The first wave of reviews have been received!

https://sanfranciscobookreview.com/product/terminal-secret/

https://indiereader.com/2017/09/terminal-secret-action-packed-suspense-packs-wicked-punch-mortality-morality/

https://readersfavorite.com/book-review/terminal-secret

July 1, 2017

Mark Gilleo’s latest novel, Terminal Secret, goes on sale September 26, 2017.   Stay tuned for more details.

April 13, 2015

Favors and Lies received second place in the 2014 Reader Views Literary Awards for Mystery/Thrillers.

https://readerviews.com/reader-views-2014-2015-literary-award-winners

November 12, 2014

Favors and Lies was named a USA Book News Award Winner

https://www.usabooknews.com

September 1, 2014

Love Thy Neighbor was named a Readers’ Favorite book award winner.

https://readersfavorite.com/2014-award-contest-winners.htm

August 25, 2014

Favors and Lies receives stellar review from San Francisco Book Review.

https://sanfranciscobookreview.com/product/favors-and-lies

July 23, 2014

Love Thy Neighbor receives a Five Star Review from Readers’ Favorite

https://readersfavorite.com/book-review/32321

June 10, 2014

Favors and Lies was named Runner-Up for fiction in the 2014 New York Book Festival

https://newyorkbookfestival.com/

June 9, 2014

Favors and Lies was named a Winner in the 2014 Beach Book Festival.

https://www.beachbookfestival.com/

June 3, 2014

Favors and Lies received a Five Star Review from Readers’ Favorite

https://readersfavorite.com/book-review/32646

May 21, 2014

Favors and Lies was named an award-winning Finalist in the 2014 International Book Awards in the category of Mystery/Suspense.

Sweat was named an award-winning Finalist in the 2014 International Book Awards in the category of Thriller/Adventure.

May 19, 2014

All of Mark Gilleo’s novels earned recognition in the 2014 National Indie Excellence Awards

Love Thy Neighbor – Winner – Suspense
Favors and Lies – Finalist – Mystery
Sweat – Finalist – Political Thriller

https://www.indieexcellence.com

May 12, 2014

Favors and Lies was named Runner-Up for fiction in the 2014 San Francisco Book Festival.

https://sanfranciscobookfestival.com/winners_2014.htm

February 10, 2014

The Story Plant is extremely excited to announce the publication of Mark Gilleo’s new novel, FAVORS AND LIES, scheduled for release on July 1, 2014. With this release, Mark Gilleo—the bestselling author of SWEAT and LOVE THY NEIGHBOR—has penned a novel that is perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Lee Child.


Copyright 2017.  All Rights Reserved.